Welcome to the International Students Office (ISO) at MIT. The ISO serves all incoming and currently enrolled international students at the Institute. The ISO assists students in maintaining their legal status in the United States, provides support for their dependents, and promotes interaction with and integration into the MIT community at large.

Major Immigration Alerts and Updates

Upcoming Events

ISO Holiday Open House
Monday, December 2 through Friday, December 20
Take a break from your final exams, papers, projects and thesis and stop by the ISO for hot apple cider, holiday treats, and warm camaraderie!

ISO Travel Signature Day
Friday, December 6 -- 10:00am-3:00pm, E19-202
If you will plan to travel over the Thanksgiving or Winter Break/IAP periods, you can stop in to one of the ISO Travel Signature Days and get your travel validation signature while you wait.  Students can also choose to drop off their Form I-20 or Form DS-2019 to the ISO at any time and pick up the documents two business days later.

Language Conversation Exchange (LCE) Afternoon Tea Reset
Tuesday, December 10 - 3:00pm-4:00pm, 10-105
Come to meet other language enthusiasts, students taking learning languages, and native speakers of languages you’d like to practice. All MIT community members welcome! This is a great way to find a language partner! Tea will be served.  Sponsored by the MIT Language Conversation Exchange and co-sponsored by the Office of Graduate Education (OGE), Institute Community & Equity Office (ICEO), and the ISO. 

ISO Holiday Hours
ISO Office Hours during the Winter Break period -- Monday, December 23, 2019 through Friday, January 3, 2020
Monday, December 23 -- Open -- 9:00am-4:00pm
Tuesday, December 24 -- CLOSED
Wednesday, December 25 -- CLOSED  (Christmas Holiday)
Thursday, December 26 -- Open -- 9:00am-4:00pm
Friday, December 27 -- Open -- 9:00am-4:00pm
Monday, December 30 -- Open -- 9:00am-4:00pm
Tuesday, December 31 -- CLOSED
Wednesday, January 1 -- CLOSED (New Year's Day)
Thursday, January 2 -- Open -- 9:00am-4:00pm
Friday, January 3 -- Open -- 9:00am-4:00pm