Welcome to the International Students Office (ISO) at MIT. The ISO serves all incoming and currently enrolled international students at the Institute. The ISO assists students in maintaining their legal status in the United States, provides support for their dependents, and promotes interaction with and integration into the MIT community at large.

Major Immigration Alerts and Updates

Upcoming Events

Navigating MIT Series
Wednesday, October 16 - "Culture Shock" - 5:00pm-6:00pm, E19-202
Friday, October 25 - "Achieving & Maintaining Wellbeing" - 12:00pm-1:00pm, E19-202
Tuesday, October 29 - "Hacking Sleep" - 5:00pm-6:00pm, E19-202
Monday, November 4 - "Embracing Winter" - 5:00pm-6:00pm, E19-202
Friday, November 15 - "The Imposter Phenomenon" - 12:00pm-1:00pm, E19-202
Tuesday, November 19 - "Friendship & Dating in the US" - 5:00pm-6:30pm, E19-202

Being new to the U.S. as well as to MIT, this series of events will serve to assist in learning skills for settling in to a new environment.   For additional information about the individual sessions, and to Register/RSVP to attend the session, please click here

Afternoon Breaks
Every 2nd Wednesday of the month -- from 4:00pm-5:00pm in E19-202
Next Break is Wednesday, November 13

Come join us for some time to socialize and connect with fellow internationals in the MIT Community.  Stop by for some tea, coffee, snacks, and a chance to meet someone new.  Co-Sponsored by the ISO,  the MIT Postdoc Association (PDA), and MindHandHeart. 

Language Lunches
Wednesday, November 6
Friday, November 22
Wednesday, December 4

Join members of the MIT Community to meet new friends and enjoy some food at various language tables to practice a new language or help share/teach about your native language.  Sponsored by the MIT Language Conversation Exchange and co-sponsored by the Office of Graduate Education (OGE), Institute Community & Equity Office (ICEO), and the ISO.